and Swannanoa
North Carolina

Member Directory

Black Mountain Books

Black Mountain Books
103 Cherry Street
Black Mountain
NC
28711
828-669-8149
828-669-5205

Located in the Historic District on Cherry Street, we specialize in books on Black Mountain College, North Carolina, the Southern
Appalachians, Nature, Religion, 18th and 19th Century England and
Scotland. We stock paperbacks and hard cover reading copies in many other categories. We buy and sell books daily and offer a search service for our customers.
We also sell hand made stackable barrister bookcases with closing glass doors, and other woodworking items, including library stools, bookends, and cutting boards.

Music Schedule

http://www.exploreblackmountain.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/Music-Schedule-for-June-21-27-2017.pdf

Click image to view
Music Schedule for
June 21 -27, 2017

Upcoming Events

Sun 25

Palaces for the People – Guastavino Exhibit

Wednesday, April 26 @ 10:00 am - Saturday, December 2 @ 5:00 pm
Swannanoa Valley Museum & History Center
223 West State St
Black Mountain NC 28711
Sun 25

Art exhibit “Mountain Spring”

Friday, May 5 @ 8:00 am - Tuesday, August 1 @ 5:00 pm
Sun 25

Black Mountain Tailgate Market

Saturday, May 6 @ 9:00 am - Saturday, November 18 @ 12:00 pm
Black Mountain Tailgate Market
130 Montreat Rd.
Black Mountain NC 28711
Sun 25

Galley Show – “Less is More”

Friday, May 12 @ 12:00 am - Sunday, July 9 @ 12:00 am
The Red House Studios & Gallery
310 W. State St.
Black Mountain NC 28711
Sun 25

Looking for You – Photography by Rimas Zailskas

Saturday, May 20 @ 12:00 am - Friday, June 30 @ 12:00 am
Flood Gallery Fine Art Center
2160 Hwy US 70
Swannanoa NC 28778