and Swannanoa
North Carolina

Member Directory

Helen’s Place

Helen’s Place
122 Church Street
Black Mountain
NC
28778
828-298-1659
828-301-8597

Be comfortable at Miss Hellen’s Place just a stroll from fine shopping and dinning in downtown Black Mountain. Breaksast on a new deck and enjoy the mountain view and flower gardens. Sip tea in the afternoon on the Victorian front porch or enjoy friends around the piano in the oversized living room. Spacious three bedrooms plus two baths . Washer and dryer, full kitchen, formal dinning area and AC combine to make your vacation a retreat. Truly come sit on “The Front Porch of the Mountains”.
Call anytime.

Music Schedule

http://www.exploreblackmountain.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/Music-Schedule-for-June-21-27-2017.pdf

Click image to view
Music Schedule for
June 21 -27, 2017

Upcoming Events

Tue 27

Palaces for the People – Guastavino Exhibit

Wednesday, April 26 @ 10:00 am - Saturday, December 2 @ 5:00 pm
Swannanoa Valley Museum & History Center
223 West State St
Black Mountain NC 28711
Tue 27

Art exhibit “Mountain Spring”

Friday, May 5 @ 8:00 am - Tuesday, August 1 @ 5:00 pm
Tue 27

Black Mountain Tailgate Market

Saturday, May 6 @ 9:00 am - Saturday, November 18 @ 12:00 pm
Black Mountain Tailgate Market
130 Montreat Rd.
Black Mountain NC 28711
Tue 27

Galley Show – “Less is More”

Friday, May 12 @ 12:00 am - Sunday, July 9 @ 12:00 am
The Red House Studios & Gallery
310 W. State St.
Black Mountain NC 28711
Tue 27

Looking for You – Photography by Rimas Zailskas

Saturday, May 20 @ 12:00 am - Friday, June 30 @ 12:00 am
Flood Gallery Fine Art Center
2160 Hwy US 70
Swannanoa NC 28778